Cthulhu’s Electro-Acoustic Ensemble of Xibalba at Douglass Street Music Collective

Come out to Douglass Street in Brooklyn for a night of complete insanity… a massive electro-acoustic ensemble, the likes of which have rarely been seen on these shores, as well as a group exploring text and music.

Special guest Taavi Kerikmäe will be in town from Tallinn, Estonia

Cthulhu’s Electro-Acoustic Ensemble of Xibalba

Dan Blake – saxophones
Louise D.E. Jensen – saxophone, voice, electronics
Matt Nelson – saxophone, electronics
Tom Blancarte – upright bass
Sam Pluta – electronics
Damon Holzborn – electronics
Taavi Kerikmäe – electronics
Tim Dahl – electric bass
Craig Taborn – piano

Stuart Popejoy Ensemble

Stuart Popejoy – electronics
Sarah Bernstein – violin/voice
Steve Dalachinsky – poetry

Douglass Music Collective
295 Douglass Street, Brooklyn, New York 11215